eastcastle-logo
logo plus RHS

During the summer we organise monthly garden visits - hoping for good weather! - using our own transport, especially those that are open for group visits or by special arrangement.

 

Visits are arranged for members of the Club, who can bring guests if there is space.  Non-members should contact the Visits Organisers to ask about the availability of space.   Please contact Judith and John Pentith for more information or if you wish to attend,

Gardens Visited in 2017

 

Saturday 8 April

Ellerker House, Everingham

 

Tuesday 16 May

A Walk on the Wild Side - Yorkshire Arboretum, Castle Howard

 

Tuesday 30 May

Horticap at Bluecoat Wood Nursery, Beckwithshaw, Harrogate

 

Tuesday 20 June

South Park, Hutton Wandesley

 

Tuesday 18 July

Linden Lodge, Wilberfoss

 

Wednesday 9 August

Breezy Knees Gardens & Nursery, Warthill

Gardens Visited 2018

 

Saturday 21 April

Friars Hill, Sinnington, York

 

Tuesday 15 May

A Walk on the Wild Side - Potteric Carr Nature Reserve near Doncaster

 

Tuesday 29 May

Rewela Cottage, Skewsby, York

 

Tuesday 26 June

York Cemetery, Cemetery Road, York

 

Tuesday 17 July

Greenwick Farm, Huggate, East Yorkshire

 

Tuesday 14 August

Barnville, Wilton, Pickering